28th birthday: My last as a miss. 

Woke up the morning of August 5th with excitement. Aaah. Another year to celebrate. I must say, it didn’t disappoint. (Except that my parents just greeted me over a viber chat, with a very heartwarming “happy birthday”–it’s kinda sad, but maybe it’s me as well, I didn’t bother to call…)

Oh, yea speaking of calling…I was actually awakened by my dear brother, Adrian. I got a call early 4:00 and received a very nice birthday greeting. It was sweet of him, to actually send me a call…not to mention the very nice facebook message. I must paste the link down… Adrian’s birthday greeting 2016 😂 oh, and of course the other brother started this…here was his part, posted on facebook and instagram. Jonathan’s birthday greeting 2016 ☺️ yep, the best facebook greetings to count. 

Going back…it was a normal day . Kenny was on leave and so we had breakfast at Mcdonald’s. Oh how I love the pancake choco crumble. Would have been better with the sausage but they don’t serve that, only with the regular pancakes. And then soon as I got off from work, picked uo my yum yum Estrel’s cake…we headed to Summit Magnolia for my much awaited staycation. Oh the place was lovely. And the staff were very nice. Plus it was right at Robinson’s Magnolia. Enjoyed the Ramen (Nagi) dinner and movie date (Suicide Squad). 

Ooh ooh! And what lovely presents from my dear husband-to-be. (Note the s in presents). He got me my favourite–a Cath Kid tote bag, and the just-released Harry Potter book (which I have yet to finish readng…)

It was a great birthday, indeed. 


Breakfast the next day at Conti’s and oh, the release of Pokémon Go! 😆😁 good times.

❤️💕 with love,

MissA.

Leave a Reply

