A new taste of sinigang

One of my favourite Filipino dish is this sour soup. I crave it so much that I can just open a packet of Sinigang tamarind mi and pour it into hot water–just the soup, no other ingredients. I love this soup so much. Now in one of the bridal fairs I might have gone to, I was given this new Sinigang mix as a freebie. And it’s just now that I tried it. 

Green mango soup base. Hmmm. And so I cooked some. And it was good. There’s this sour taste to it still, because, green mango. But I would still prefer the original tamarind sourness. 


Nevertheless, sinigang still works well with this, and I had a sumptuous lunch today. 

-Miss A. 

Leave a Reply

